Let My Love Guide You Home

 

When the sparkle in your eyes starts to dim,
And living feels just like another thing,
I will still have your back, I hope you know,
To let my love guide you home.

When burdens are more than you can hold,
And you pray the Universe upon you folds,
I will be your shadow in the darkest hours,
To let my love guide you home.

When slowly you start to regain that smile,
And you take tiny steps to cross a mile,
I will be the colours that in dreams you fill,
To hold your hand and guide you home.

When finally everything seems fresh and new,
And flowers blossom where weed once grew,
I will whisper an unheard ‘amen’ to your words,
To let my memories guide you home.

Leave a Reply

